Are these Job Website Scams?

By admin · June 26, 2010 · Filed in Internet Marketing Tools

I have recently been in the market for a job and have been using the internet as a tool to try and find one. I’ve noticed that in the past few weeks I have gotten an increase of emails from “Potential” employers that give me a quick description if very feasible jobs. Being as they look real and not too good to be true I have been following them and they all end up with the same type of “quick applications” and I’m scared that they are scam sites looking for my personal info. I will list a few of the URL’s

http://jobmarketsleuth.com/

http://lightspeedcareers.com/

Please any info is appreciated. Ide hate to be the victim of identity theft by predators who take advantage of those of us who are sincerely looking for work.

>>Click Here for The Best Internet Marketing Tools <<

Technorati Tags: , , , , ,

Comments

Yes, they are.

You can only obtain legitimate work from home positions from brick and mortar companies.

You want to send your resume out to companies hiring for positions you are qualified for, but include in your resume that you have a home office and you wish to work remotely. Include how you have your home office set up and what equipment you already have in order for you to perform your job.

These jobs are just going to advertised as jobs, they would not promote them as "work at home" because they would hear from too many unqualified people.

Yes, they are scams.

stick to your state’s unemployment and employment internet service, and
check out local employment agencies in your city and
sometimes career builder but not even there …..it has faulty data often

I agree with kemperk.

Leave a Comment